Award Nominations now Being Accepted for

Signature Sinfonians & Volunteers of the Year

Submission Deadline
All Signature Sinfonia and Volunteer of the Year (all categories) nominations must be received no later than April 1, 2016 to be considered for this year.

The Signature Sinfonian Award recognizes alumni members who have achieved a high standard of accomplishment in their field or profession, thereby bringing honor to Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia. Alumni of any profession, occupation, or service of work are eligible for nomination, and the elite class of Signature Sinfonian recipients includes a truly impressive list of professionals at the top of their fields. You can learn more about the Signature Sinfonian Award with the following link:

Signature Sinfonian Medal

Nominations for Signature Sinfonian candidates must be submitted as a completed application, which is available as an online submission form or downloadable to be mailed to the National Headquarters. Each Signature Sinfonian application must be submitted with a résumé or summary of the nominee’s past and present occupation(s) and position(s), professional and/or civic activities, and honors or awards received. Please note that service to Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia as a member at any level is not a criterion for the award and should not be included.

Does your Faculty Advisor stand out as a strong supporter of your chapter? Has your Province Governor gone above and beyond the call of duty? Is there another Fraternity volunteer whose dedication and devotion has inspired you? If so, they may be excellent candidates for the Volunteer of the Year Award.

The Volunteer of the Year award is designed to honor a Sinfonian who has significantly contributed to the betterment of Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia through volunteer work on the chapter, province, or national level. The Volunteer of the Year Award is presented three times per year, with one award designated for an exceptional Sinfonian in each of the following three categories:

Faculty Advisor of the Year

Province Governor of the Year

General Volunteer of the Year

Current National Executive Committee members are not eligible to receive this award.

All nominations must be received by the National Headquarters as either an electronic submission or in the mail no later than April 1, 2016 to be considered for this year.